The Emotional and Social Competency Inventory (ESCI)

The Emotional and Social Competence Inventory (ESCI) measures 12 emotional competencies organised into four clusters:


· Self-Awareness

· Self-Management

· Social Awareness

· Relationship Management


An emotional competence is a learned capability based on emotional intelligence that contributes to effective performance at work. Emotional Intelligence is the capacity for recognising our own feelings and those of others.